Related Links

Past Award Winners

Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award

The ILA is pleased to partner with the Jepson School of Leadership Studies at the University of Richmond on the Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award. This award is given annually to a scholar whose doctoral dissertation research, while on any topic and from any discipline, demonstrates substantial insights and implications for the study of leadership.  The award was established to honor and celebrate the life of Dr. Fredric M. Jablin (1952-2004).

The Jepson School of Leadership Studies at the University of Richmond endeavors to further scholarship and educate students and others for and about leadership through curricula, events and programs. The International Leadership Association is the global network for all those who practice, study, and teach leadership. The ILA promotes a deeper understanding of leadership knowledge and practices for the greater good of individuals and communities worldwide.

2014 Award Winner

Congratulations to Suze Wilson, winner of the 2014 Doctoral Dissertation Award for her dissertation:

Thinking Differently About Leadership: A Critical History of the Form and Formation of Leadership Studies

Click to learn more about Suze Wilson and read the Complete Abstract.

ILA Account Login

I forgot:
password | username

Contact ILA

tel: +1.202.470.4818
fax: 202.470.2724 or

Share the ILA

facebook youtube google+

twitter linkedin flickr